Schubert Recitals

Jakub Jakowicz and Bartosz Bednarczyk
Bartosz Bednarczyk / fot. Maciej Mulawa

Bartosz Bednarczyk / photo by Maciej Mulawa

Jakub Jakowicz / fot. Maciej Mulawa

Jakub Jakowicz / photo by Maciej Mulawa

10 years of continuous cooperation between violinist Jakub Jakowicz and pianist Bartosz Bednarczyk resulted in creating unusual concert programmes, in which Franz Schubert’s music is presented next to works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Claude Debussy, Alfred Schnittke and Witold Lutosławski. The artists are fascinated with Schubert’s Fantasy in C major D 934 for violin and piano and combine this masterpiece that inspires with its mystery and unexpected structures with his Sonatina in A minor D 385 or Rondo in B minor D 895. First recitals with music of the Viennese composer, widely known as a precursor of Romanticism in music, were performed in 2015 in Warsaw, Radziejowice and Kąśna Dolna, and gained enthusiastic response of the audience.